In 2021 five members of e-conversion are on the list of the “Highly Cited Researchers“. For this worldwide ranking bibliometric experts and data scientists of the company Clarivant browse thousands of scientific publications to analyze whose papers are most often cited.

We congratulate:
Prof. Thomas Bein (Chair of Physical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry, LMU München)
Prof. Hubert Gasteiger (Chair of Techical Electrochemistry, Department of Chemistry, TU München)
Prof. Stefan Maier (Chair of Hybrid Nanosystems, Faculty of Physics, LMU München)
Prof. Frank Neese (Department Molecular Theory and Spectroscopy, MPI für Kohlenforschung, Mülheim)
Prof. Robert Schlögl (Department Heterogeneous Reactions, MPI für Chemische Energiekonversion, Mülheim)

About the “Highly Cited Researchers” list
“The annual list identifies some 6,600 researchers from across the globe who demonstrated significant influence in their chosen field or fields through the publication of multiple highly cited papers during the last decade. The Highly Cited Researchers’ names are drawn from the publications that rank in the top 1% by citations for field and publication year in the Web of Science™ citation index, and the list identifies the research institutions and countries where they are based.” (