Arnold Sommerfeld Prize for Dr. Tayebeh Ameri

We cordially congratulate our former member PD Dr. Tayebeh Ameri on being awarded with the Arnold Sommerfeld Prize 2020 by the Bavarian Academy of Science.

YES to Munich

Two offers for a W3 professorship reached the e-conversion scientist Alexander Holleitner in 2020. To our delight, he accepted the offer of the TU Munich and remains in the cluster.

Congratulations Professor Barbara Lechner!

On October 1st, 2020, our member Barbara Lechner, started her new position as W2 tenure track professor. We wish her all the best!

Spanish-German Award

The Spanish Royal Society of Chemistry and the German Chemical Society honored e-conversion coordinator Prof. Thomas Bein with the joint Elhuyar-Goldschmidt Award.

ERC Consolidator Grant for Ian Sharp

The e-conversion member Professor Ian Sharp (Experimental Semiconductor Physics at TU Munich) has been awarded Consolidator Grant by the European Research Council (ERC). With his ERC project, he aims to develop new materials for photovoltaics.

ERC Synergy Grant for Dario Leister

The e-conversion member Prof Dario Leister (Faculty of Biology, LMU Munich) was awarded the highly renowned ERC Synergy Grant for the interdisciplinary project "PhotoRedesign”. It aims to enhance the efficiency of natural photosynthesis.